## Article 8 - Non-Executive Committees

- **8.01** A number of functions such as planning control, licensing, health and safety regulation, electoral matters, local act powers, employee terms and conditions and pensions matters are not Executive functions for which the Cabinet is responsible. These matters are excluded from the Executive functions by law, regulations or the provisions of this Constitution.
- **8.02** The Council shall appoint the Committees set out in Part 3 Section B of this Constitution to discharge the functions described. These include a Committee to be called the Regulatory Committee to be responsible for planning control and licensing matters and the Strategic Planning Committee and Licensing Committee and Committee to be called the Corporate Committee to be responsible for other non-executive functions as specified under legislation that are not reserved to full Council or delegated to any other Committee, Sub-Committee, Panel or other body described in Part 3 of this Constitution or an appendix to it. The Council's functions as statutory trustee of the Alexandra Palace and Park charitable trust are discharged by the Alexandra Palace and Park Board.
- **8.03** The Council's non-executive functions are currently set out in Statutory Instrument 2000 No. 2853, and subsequent amending Regulations.
- **8.04** The Committees described above will be established at the Annual Meeting of the Council.
- **8.05** The Committees described above will establish appropriate sub-committees, whose terms of reference are set out in Part 3 of this Constitution or an appendix to it.
- **8.06** Proceedings of the Committees and their sub committees shall take place in accordance with the Council Committee Procedure Rules in Part 4 of this Constitution.